Switch Theme:

Jumppack and Daemonic Summoning for CSM  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Monstrously Massive Big Mutant






Both Deepstrike/Teleport/Jumppack/whatever and Daemonic summoning say at the end of movement phase, the summoning simply stating they had to have not moved this turn. DP isn't moving, so i'm wondering if I can deploy somebody like a Chaos Lord with a Jump Pack, and then right away try to trigger Daemonic Ritual?
   
Made in us
Automated Rubric Marine of Tzeentch




They count as having moved when they arrive, though. Pertinent info is under "Reinforcements," a sidebar in the core rules

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/10/13 02:55:25


 
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

From 'Reinforcements':

Units that arrive as reinforcements count as having moved in their Movement phase for all rules purposes, such as shooting Heavy weapons (pg 180).

So no, the modelwould not be able to summon on the turn it arrives.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

Yup, under 'Reinforcements' in the rulebook, "Units that arrive as reinforcements count as having moved in their Movement phase for all rules purposes".
   
Made in au
Frenzied Berserker Terminator






Also, first paragraph under Daemonic Ritual:

"The character cannot do so if they arrived as reinforcements this turn, or if they themselves have been summoned to the battlefield this turn."
   
Made in ca
Monstrously Massive Big Mutant






Fair enough! Makes sense to me, just wanted to check.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: