Switch Theme:

Can AM vehicles take Militarum Auxilia keyword?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Tough Tyrant Guard





Title says most of it. Bulk of my concern is whether or not I can take a chimera or taurox for my bullgryns to go with my scions and maintain MILITARUM TEMPESTUS regiment stuff. Otherwise ill need to stick them in a flyer of some sort, which isn't the end of the world I guess. Would make my life way easier if the big uglies could just hop in a taurox prime.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/10/28 22:19:32


 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




No.

Militarum Auxilia and Militarum Tempestus are not legal regiment choices for <Regiment>.
   
Made in us
Tough Tyrant Guard





I know I can't plonk Tempestus anywhere, p.85 lays it out pretty clearly on that. But it doesn't say anything about Auxilia. I try not to do the whole "but it doesn't say I can't" thing when it comes to oddities like this.

Do you have a page number to reference on the no Auxilia bit? Maybe I'm missing it.
   
Made in ca
Secretive Dark Angels Veteran



Canada

StarHunter25 wrote:
I know I can't plonk Tempestus anywhere, p.85 lays it out pretty clearly on that. But it doesn't say anything about Auxilia. I try not to do the whole "but it doesn't say I can't" thing when it comes to oddities like this.

Do you have a page number to reference on the no Auxilia bit? Maybe I'm missing it.


Auxilia do not have an exception in the Codex for <Regiment>, so they cannot say that they are <Regiment.> They are Auxilia. They also cannot say that they are Dark Angels, even though there is no rule in the Codex forbidding it.

I'm afraid that a Taurox Prime is not an Ogryn ride. At least Ogryns do not break Doctrines by being included. They will probably like flying anyway!

All you have to do is fire three rounds a minute, and stand 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






StarHunter25 wrote:
I know I can't plonk Tempestus anywhere, p.85 lays it out pretty clearly on that. But it doesn't say anything about Auxilia. I try not to do the whole "but it doesn't say I can't" thing when it comes to oddities like this.

Do you have a page number to reference on the no Auxilia bit? Maybe I'm missing it.
Auxilia is not a regiment, any more than Dark Angels is a regiment. As per the FAQ, you cannot pick a regiment like that if it isn't a regiment.
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




Anacortes

They can ride in a taurox
, just not the prime.

In a dog eat dog be a cat. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: