| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/11/29 20:14:45
Subject: Kurovs Aquila and Veritas Vitae
|
 |
Lone Wolf Sentinel Pilot
|
Hello, I m asking about two relics that both give me a dice roll when opponent uses command points. Do I get two rolls or just one?
|
Wh40k, necromunda, Mordheim |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/11/29 20:19:33
Subject: Re:Kurovs Aquila and Veritas Vitae
|
 |
Nihilistic Necron Lord
|
You got it wrong. Veritas vitae is when you use a stratagem, kurovs aquila is when the opponent uses a stratagem. So both will work.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/11/29 20:42:04
Subject: Re:Kurovs Aquila and Veritas Vitae
|
 |
Lone Wolf Sentinel Pilot
|
Oh, okay, sorry. But thats plenty of command points then.
|
Wh40k, necromunda, Mordheim |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/11/29 22:26:35
Subject: Kurovs Aquila and Veritas Vitae
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Glasgow
|
If you want two rolls try the guard grand strategist warlord trait.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/11/30 13:11:38
Subject: Kurovs Aquila and Veritas Vitae
|
 |
Ancient Space Wolves Venerable Dreadnought
|
Yeah, just as a general thing; if two different rules grant you an ability then you get both unless the rules explicitly say otherwise. So if you have the Death Guard special rule “Disgustingly Resilient” and the Warlord Trait that gives you a similar ‘ignore wound’ roll, you get to roll for both abilities for each wound lost.
The only normal exception to this is when the rule has the same name. So if you already have Disgustingly Resilient and somehow gain it again, you don’t get two rolls.
|
"Three months? I'm going to go crazy …and I'm taking you with me!"
— Vala Mal Doran |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/11/30 15:40:46
Subject: Kurovs Aquila and Veritas Vitae
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Glasgow
|
Or a special snowflake faq ruling eg. Corbulo and sanguinary priest
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|