| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/01/04 19:56:04
Subject: The 3 inch consolidation move
|
 |
Repentia Mistress
|
A situation arose today whereby I assaulted a unit, and killed several models such that the 'closest enemy model' was no longer in the unit i assaulted.
Therefore, according to BRB pg183 - therefore my 3 inch move must take me closer to a unit other than the one I was already engaged with.
Am I missing something?
Thx TT
PS - do invuln saves get modified for terrain?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/01/04 20:04:06
Subject: The 3 inch consolidation move
|
 |
Screaming Shining Spear
|
Yep to the closest enemy unit, the rule do not make any difference regardless of how far it is the enemy unit in the table.
Invul saves aren't affected by terrain (the rules specify that on page 181 Terrain and cover )
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/01/04 20:05:02
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/01/04 20:16:44
Subject: The 3 inch consolidation move
|
 |
Repentia Mistress
|
It seems mad that you could assault a unit, kill a bunch of people in it, then consolidate into another unit - leaving the original target of your assault free to act as normal!!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/01/04 21:02:29
Subject: Re:The 3 inch consolidation move
|
 |
Nihilistic Necron Lord
|
You dont have to consolidate. You can stay where you are. But the unit which suffered losses from your attack is still free to do whatever it wants to do, as its no longer in CC.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/01/04 21:03:26
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/01/04 22:56:26
Subject: The 3 inch consolidation move
|
 |
Repentia Mistress
|
Interesting - thx!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/01/04 23:28:15
Subject: The 3 inch consolidation move
|
 |
Librarian with Freaky Familiar
|
It's really useful and is a way to punish people that try to blob their units. I did this once where I charged with Magnus unto a group of units with a gakky over watch. Killed them brutally, then consolidated into his unit full of shooting stuff that did not get to over watch ke or had any real melee.
|
To many unpainted models to count. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/01/05 02:09:36
Subject: The 3 inch consolidation move
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
The downside being that whatever you consolidate into can then fight you (and if you charged and didn't declare them as a target, you can't fight them even with an ability that lets you fight again), but if you choose your targets wisely that's not usually much of a downside.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|