Switch Theme:

Two Questions: Units 'killed out' of CC range + Orks Keepin Order rule  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nz
Disguised Speculo





Two unrelated rules questions condensed into one post.

First, if two units are engaged in combat, and one of them suffers casualties and ends up over 1" from the enermy unit, is it still engaged/piling in etc or does it just leave combat?

Second, with the MegaNob and Nob profiles, which models have keepin order, and do multiple instances of keepin order stack? So if there are three Nobz in a unit adjacent to a unit that is losing models to morale, how many times does Keepin Order trigger to possibly prevent the models fleeing?

"Keepin’ Order:Roll a D6 for each model that flees from a <CLAN> unit that is within 3" of any friendly <CLAN> unit with this ability. On a 6,that model doesn’t flee. "


Cheers for the assist!
   
Made in au
Frenzied Berserker Terminator






 Dakkamite wrote:
First, if two units are engaged in combat, and one of them suffers casualties and ends up over 1" from the enermy unit, is it still engaged/piling in etc or does it just leave combat?

A unit can be selected to fight (which includes piling in, consolidation, etc.) if it either charged this turn or is within 1" of an enemy unit.

So in your case, the second unit cannot fight unless it also charged this turn.
   
Made in us
Humming Great Unclean One of Nurgle





In My Lab

 Dakkamite wrote:
Two unrelated rules questions condensed into one post.

First, if two units are engaged in combat, and one of them suffers casualties and ends up over 1" from the enermy unit, is it still engaged/piling in etc or does it just leave combat?

Second, with the MegaNob and Nob profiles, which models have keepin order, and do multiple instances of keepin order stack? So if there are three Nobz in a unit adjacent to a unit that is losing models to morale, how many times does Keepin Order trigger to possibly prevent the models fleeing?

"Keepin’ Order:Roll a D6 for each model that flees from a <CLAN> unit that is within 3" of any friendly <CLAN> unit with this ability. On a 6,that model doesn’t flee. "


Cheers for the assist!


Key words there are "within any units with this ability". So no, you'd roll a d6 only once.

Clocks for the clockmaker! Cogs for the cog throne! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: