Switch Theme:

Khorne Beserkers blood for the blood god- fight twice rule?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Frenzied Berserker Terminator






Sorry if this has been asked before but I'm new here and still learning how to navigate this site. Anyone gotten an answer from GW about, what order you fight using blood for the blood god. Do you basically double your attacks or do you attack and then attack again after the opponent fights? Can't find anything in the FAQ.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Delvarus Centurion wrote:
Sorry if this has been asked before but I'm new here and still learning how to navigate this site. Anyone gotten an answer from GW about, what order you fight using blood for the blood god. Do you basically double your attacks or do you attack and then attack again after the opponent fights? Can't find anything in the FAQ.
You go though the entire fight phase again. That means if they charged you can select them back to back (barring enemy units that "fight first"), if they didn't you have to wait for your opponent to activate between selections.

Edit 3 trillion: See the post below, it's covered in the Rulebook FAQ :3

This message was edited 8 times. Last update was at 2018/01/29 09:05:57


 
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut




The khorne bezerkers will have charging priority for both rounds of combat (including the third if you use a stratagem).
This can be interrupted by other abilities that provide charging priority.

This common question has been answered in the rulebook faq.

Q: If a unit has an ability that allows it to fight twice in the
Fight phase (e.g. Berzerkers), at what point during the Fight
phase do they fight for the second time?
A: Treat each time the unit is able to fight as a separate
unit selected to fight for all purposes.
So, if such a unit charged this turn, it will fight both
times before any units that did not charge. If the unit
did not charge this turn, then, after all units that did
charge have fought, you can select this unit to fight with,
then your opponent can select a unit to fight with, then
you can select your unit to fight with for the second
time (you need not consecutively use both of the unit’s
opportunities to fight – unless of course there are no
other eligible units to select to fight with)

DFTT 
   
Made in gb
Frenzied Berserker Terminator






Cheers
   
Made in it
Regular Dakkanaut




Captyn_Bob wrote:
(including the third if you use a stratagem).

Nope. The stratagem is used at the end of the fight phase, so after all units (yours and your opponent's) have fought. The "regular" second round of combat takes place with regular priority, but not the one you get from the stratagem.
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut




Doh.
Well admittedly charging priority is less useful at the end of the fight phase, but you still have it. This is a disadvantage for bezerkers, as you can only attack units you've charged. Handy for things with charge bonuses tho.

DFTT 
   
Made in gb
Khorne Chosen Marine Riding a Juggernaut





UK

one thing to remember as this came up with my local guys is that when you fight the second time you can only still attack the units you charged that turn if you charged.

So remember if you charge unit A kill it then pile in and consolidate into unit B you would of had to of declared you were charging unit B to attack it with your second round of attacks

 
   
Made in it
Regular Dakkanaut




 Latro_ wrote:
one thing to remember as this came up with my local guys is that when you fight the second time you can only still attack the units you charged that turn if you charged.

So remember if you charge unit A kill it then pile in and consolidate into unit B you would of had to of declared you were charging unit B to attack it with your second round of attacks


Not just with berserker's "regular" second round of attacks, even if you use the stratagem you can only fight units you declared a charge against in the previous phase
   
Made in us
Automated Rubric Marine of Tzeentch





ft. Bragg

 Latro_ wrote:
one thing to remember as this came up with my local guys is that when you fight the second time you can only still attack the units you charged that turn if you charged.

So remember if you charge unit A kill it then pile in and consolidate into unit B you would of had to of declared you were charging unit B to attack it with your second round of attacks


True but you just declare a multi charge and put 1 berzerker into the second unit...problem solved

Let a billion souls burn in death than for one soul to bend knee to a false Emperor.....
"I am the punishment of God, had you not committed great sin, God would not have sent a punishment like me upon you" 
   
Made in gb
Khorne Chosen Marine Riding a Juggernaut





UK

you dont even need to do that, as long as you declare it against both you dont need to actually make contact with the second unit until your second phase. ye pretty much got a 6" move after killing the first unit

 
   
Made in us
Savage Khorne Berserker Biker





BeRzerkers, friends. Lots of folks seem to be missing that first R for some reason.

/pedant mode
   
Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut




Norway.

Say that they attack a daemon prince of nurgle with the plate. (The bearer has a Save characteristic of 2+. In addition, roll a dice each time this model passes a saving throw in the Fight phase. On a 4+, the unit that inflicted that wound suffers a mortal wound after all of its own attacks have been resolved.)

Does these wounds come before round two of attacks?

-Wibe. 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 Wibe wrote:
Say that they attack a daemon prince of nurgle with the plate. (The bearer has a Save characteristic of 2+. In addition, roll a dice each time this model passes a saving throw in the Fight phase. On a 4+, the unit that inflicted that wound suffers a mortal wound after all of its own attacks have been resolved.)

Does these wounds come before round two of attacks?
Yes
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: