Switch Theme:

Feculent Gnarmaw and disembarking  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




You have to be within 7 inches of the FG at the start of your turn in order to benefit from being able to advance and charge. If you have say some possessed in a rhino that is within 7 at the start of the turn and they disembark so the models in the unit are within 7 do they get to advance and still charge? Or do the models themselves not count as being on the table while inside a transport and therefore not get to be counted as within 7 at the start of the turn for the bonuses. I know it's meant to be used mainly for actual daemons from codex daemons but I really want to use it with possessed, talons, oblits and mutilators. Cheers
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

The second. At the start of the turn the Rhino is in range but not the embarked unit.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

EDIT - disregard me - not engaging brain before posting.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2018/02/01 05:52:39


 
   
Made in us
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord





Oregon, USA

That’s only for stratagems though.

The trees abilities are not based on a stratagem, and per the designers commentary the keywords are interchangeable for abilities and aura requirements etc once the game starts iirc

The Viletide: Daemons of Nurgle/Deathguard: 7400 pts
Disclples of the Dragon - Ad Mech - about 2000 pts
GSC - about 2000 Pts
Rhulic Mercs - um...many...
Circle Oroboros - 300 Pts or so
Menoth - 300+ pts
 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

 Ascalam wrote:
That’s only for stratagems though.

The trees abilities are not based on a stratagem, and per the designers commentary the keywords are interchangeable for abilities and aura requirements etc once the game starts iirc


A good point - I wasn't thinking! I shall edit my post...
   
Made in fi
Locked in the Tower of Amareo





 Ascalam wrote:
That’s only for stratagems though.

The trees abilities are not based on a stratagem, and per the designers commentary the keywords are interchangeable for abilities and aura requirements etc once the game starts iirc


And even for strategems faction keyword thingie is only for chaos daemons. It's not generic change. Thus alpha legion strategem still usable with death guards as per FAQ.

2024 painted/bought: 109/109 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: