Switch Theme:

Can you use act of faith to leave combat and still charge that turn?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Pyromaniac Hellhound Pilot






Just want to be clear on whether a sisters squad (or celestine) can use their act of faith to move out of combat and then still charge something later that turn. Someone told me that it happens before the start of the turn so you can...

Fully Painted Armies: 2200pts Orks 1000pts Space Marines 1200pts Tau 2500pts Blood Angels 3500pts Imperial Guard/Renegades and 1700pts Daemons 450pts Imperial Knights  
   
Made in fr
Longtime Dakkanaut




I would say no:
- The rulebook says you can't choose a unit to make a charge if it fell back that turn (page 182)
- Act of faith is "at the start of each of your turns", so it is very much during the turn (and not before the turn starts).
   
Made in gb
Pyromaniac Hellhound Pilot






Ah ok - makes sense then! Thank you

Fully Painted Armies: 2200pts Orks 1000pts Space Marines 1200pts Tau 2500pts Blood Angels 3500pts Imperial Guard/Renegades and 1700pts Daemons 450pts Imperial Knights  
   
Made in us
Preacher of the Emperor





St. Louis, Missouri USA

If on your opponents turn you lose a Character you could use the stratagem to use an AoF and then bail from combat without being penalized on your next turn. Not as useful/easy/reliable, but an option.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: