Switch Theme:

Helm of the Third Eye  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut



Westchester, NY

If you place a character bearing the third eye in the start up (placement) segment on the table,

do all subsequent strategems played by your opponent can they be rolled for to take an extra command point on a 5 or 6?

Also, is there a limit of cmd pts you can accumulate?


Grey Knights--7000 W14 L13 D1
Beasts of Chaos--4000
"We own the Night" 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





I believe - based on the most recent Custodes FAQ - that one he is deployed you may then roll for command points spent by your opponent. There is no limit to the CP you accrue.
   
Made in us
Neophyte undergoing Ritual of Detestation




Hemet, California

Ok so if I'm understanding this correctly you can deploy your character with the Helm onto the battlefield as your first drop and then if your opponent uses any deployment stratagems to deepstrike etc you can then roll to get additional CP.

2000 Militarum Tempestus

 Elbows wrote:
I think it's pretty telling that almost no one on this board has ever stated or encountered people actually trying to pull off nonsense like this. So it really boils down to epeenery.
 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





That is correct - again I'm basing this off the most recent Custodes FAQ.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: