Switch Theme:

(7th ed) Can a Cadian Tank Commander take Mechanicum Relics?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut







This is a late 7th ed question and I was wondering your insight into this rule.

Fall of Cadia wrote: Characters that can normally take a Relic (or equivalent) and have been selected as part of a Conclave Acquisitorius Formation, a Grand Conclave Detachment, or are in an army that includes an army that includes Belisarius Cawl, can select one of the following Arcana Mechanicum.


A Tank Commander is a Character, and if Cadian can take Kabe's Herald. The Herald is the only Relic said commander normally legally has access to however. Would this qualify the Tank Commander for access to an Admech Relic? The tenative idea would be to take Cawl for normal tank-buffing, and a Cadian Tank Commander with a Memento-Mortispex as a "budget Pask" of a sort. The Mortispex would grant the unit its choice of Skyfire, Tank Hunter, Monster Hunter or Cognis, and would be an interesting modelling project either way.
   
Made in us
Humming Great Unclean One of Nurgle





In My Lab

I'd say yeah.

Clocks for the clockmaker! Cogs for the cog throne! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: