Switch Theme:

Armorium cherub  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Aspirant Tech-Adept






If my devastator unit takes a mortal wound can I take it on an unspent armorium cherub?

"I learned the hard way that if you take a stand on any issue, no matter how insignificant, people will line up around the block to kick your ass over it." Jesse "the mind" Ventura. 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Techpriestsupport wrote:
If my devastator unit takes a mortal wound can I take it on an unspent armorium cherub?
To flip it around, why would you not be able to? The Cherub is a member of the unit, it's not different or special in any way. So yes, you can allocate wounds to it just as you would any other member of the unit. It takes up a transport slot, it has to stay in coherency, and actually stops you combat squading a unit of 10 dudes and the Cherub because it's not a unit with "10 models" anymore, it's got 11.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/03/06 09:51:25


 
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

Yes, you can.

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in gb
Stalwart Veteran Guard Sergeant




 BaconCatBug wrote:
...and actually stops you combat squading a unit of 10 dudes and the Cherub because it's not a unit with "10 models" anymore, it's got 11.


Depends which colour of Space Marines you're using...

The Armorium Cherub does not count as a model for the purposes of the Combat Squad ability. If a Devastator Squad is split using the Combat Squads ability, the Armorium Cherub must accompany one of the units. Codex Blood Angels pg 114

The Armorium Cherub does not count as a model for the purposes of the Combat Squad ability. If a Devastator Squad is split using the Combat Squads ability, the Armorium Cherub must accompany one of the units. Codex Dark Angels pg 114

Said lines are missing from the Codex Space Marine Devastator dataslate though.
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut




And they didn't include this in the codex spacemarine FAQ Errata.
So change the wording in the new marines +1 codex but vanilla marines get left hanging.
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

From the designers commentary :

Q: Do models with profiles, such as Armorium Cherubs
and Ammo Runts, count as a model for the purposes of
embarking within transports or when measuring ranges
to and from the unit?

A: Yes – for all rules purposes they are part of the unit.

You can allocate wounds to them.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: