Switch Theme:

Disembarking an exploding transport  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




After disembarking and rolling to see what casualties are taken, does the unit disembarking also suffer D3 mortal wounds from the explosion, in addition to models already slain?
   
Made in us
Never Forget Isstvan!






no, they don't take damage twice.


Don't remember the exact order, but I think you check to see if the vehicle explodes first, then deal that damage.

After that you check for embarked casualties and then place your disembarking models before picking up the wrecked vehicle.

JOIN MY CRUSADE and gain 4000 RT points!
http://www.eternalcrusade.com/account/sign-up/?ref_code=EC-PLCIKYCABW8PG 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

 Eihnlazer wrote:
no, they don't take damage twice.


Don't remember the exact order, but I think you check to see if the vehicle explodes first, then deal that damage.

After that you check for embarked casualties and then place your disembarking models before picking up the wrecked vehicle.

This is correct.

You check to see if the vehicle explodes, if it does, you measure to the units in range. The embarked unit can not be measured to at this point because it is not on the battlefield yet. So they only suffer the other effects.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/04/01 05:14:16


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Rulebook FAQ has a step by step list of what happens.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: