Switch Theme:

Does every unit HAVE to flight in the fight phase?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nl
Regular Dakkanaut





I was wondering; is every unit that has charged or is within 1” of an enemy unit forced to fight, even if they don’t want to?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/04/11 06:48:51


 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

Yes.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2018/04/11 06:52:05


 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Doctoralex wrote:
I was wondering; is every unit that has charged or is within 1” of an enemy unit forced to fight, even if they don’t want to?

Yes. Fighting is not optional.
BRB Page 182 wrote:After all charging units have fought, the players alternate choosing eligible units to fight with (starting with the player whose turn it is) until all eligible units on both sides have fought once each.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/04/11 06:51:40


 
   
Made in gb
Khorne Chosen Marine Riding a Juggernaut





UK

Nothing stopping you though when you charge only putting one model within 1" to fight and have the rest more than 1" away so you effectively fight with one model.

Likewise if you are charged you do not have to consolidate or pile in at all if you have models not meeting the conditions to attack you can just stand there.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2018/04/11 09:02:17


 
   
Made in nz
Fresh-Faced New User




Just double checking.

Do eligible models also need to make all their base attacks? And do you also need to attack with every close combat weapon?

I seem to remember some rule that if you don't have a close combat weapon you may attack with your base stat profile. Can you chose to do this even if you have a weapon listed?

   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Daywraith wrote:
Just double checking.

Do eligible models also need to make all their base attacks? And do you also need to attack with every close combat weapon?

I seem to remember some rule that if you don't have a close combat weapon you may attack with your base stat profile. Can you chose to do this even if you have a weapon listed?

You must make all your attacks, however the rulebook Errata grants the basic CCW to all units now, not just ones without other CCW. So if you have a Power Fist and 3 attacks, you can either make:
  • 3 PF attacks
  • 2 PF attacks and 1 base profile attack
  • 1 PF attack and 2 base profile attacks
  • 3 base profile attacks
  • This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2018/04/12 20:42:11


     
       
     
    Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
    Go to: