Switch Theme:

Chaos Rhino Combi Weapons  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ie
Been Around the Block





-In the codex the rhino is listed as having a combi bolter.

-Wargear options states it can take a havoc launcher and/or one item from the combi weapons list (nothing about replacing)

now i would have just assumed the chosen combi weapon replaces the combi bolter however when i made my army list in Battle Scribe it listed both weapons

the rule doesnt explicitly state that the chosen combi replaces the combi bolter but it would seem logical that it does.

so what would you say, badly worded rule? additional weapon or replacement weapon?
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






gaza4 wrote:
-In the codex the rhino is listed as having a combi bolter.

-Wargear options states it can take a havoc launcher and/or one item from the combi weapons list (nothing about replacing)

now i would have just assumed the chosen combi weapon replaces the combi bolter however when i made my army list in Battle Scribe it listed both weapons

the rule doesnt explicitly state that the chosen combi replaces the combi bolter but it would seem logical that it does.

so what would you say, badly worded rule? additional weapon or replacement weapon?
It doesn't replace it. It's not badly worded, it's just an extra weapon you can slap on. It's always been like that IIRC.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/04/17 19:52:42


 
   
Made in gb
Khorne Chosen Marine Riding a Juggernaut





UK

Yea its in addition to.

I wouldn't take a chaos rhino without at least two combi-bolters on it. For 2pts its a complete no brainer 99% of the time.

 
   
Made in ie
Been Around the Block





thanks for the replies and clearing that up!!!
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: