Switch Theme:

Vehicles on destroyed Landing Pad  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran






Backwoods bunker USA

What happens to vehicles on top of a Landing Pad that is destroyed?
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 KiloFiX wrote:
What happens to vehicles on top of a Landing Pad that is destroyed?
Nothing? If you're referring to the fact that non-FLY vehicles " can only be set up or end their move on the ground floor of ruins", well, the vehicle is not being set up or moving. It can't stay on the top level of the ruin if it moves, but if it doesn't move it's quite happy to stay there.

Also if you want to get technical (as you do), you still can't place friendly models on top of a Skyshield Landing Pad, the Errata only permits enemy models to do so.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2018/04/26 03:09:56


 
   
Made in de
Chalice-Wielding Sanguinary High Priest






Germany

 BaconCatBug wrote:

Also if you want to get technical (as you do), you still can't place friendly models on top of a Skyshield Landing Pad, the Errata only permits enemy models to do so.


Yes, you can. Models with FLY ignore terrain. When the pad gets destroyed its treated as ruins, friendly and enemy infantry can move on top of a ruin.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 p5freak wrote:
 BaconCatBug wrote:

Also if you want to get technical (as you do), you still can't place friendly models on top of a Skyshield Landing Pad, the Errata only permits enemy models to do so.


Yes, you can. Models with FLY ignore terrain. When the pad gets destroyed its treated as ruins, friendly and enemy infantry can move on top of a ruin.
I am talking about when the pad is still alive (but I suspect you knew this).
   
Made in gb
Dark Angels Librarian with Book of Secrets





Cardiff

 BaconCatBug wrote:
 p5freak wrote:
 BaconCatBug wrote:

Also if you want to get technical (as you do), you still can't place friendly models on top of a Skyshield Landing Pad, the Errata only permits enemy models to do so.


Yes, you can. Models with FLY ignore terrain. When the pad gets destroyed its treated as ruins, friendly and enemy infantry can move on top of a ruin.
I am talking about when the pad is still alive (but I suspect you knew this).


The question was about when it was destroyed.
   
Made in us
Stubborn Dark Angels Veteran Sergeant





 JohnnyHell wrote:
 BaconCatBug wrote:
 p5freak wrote:
 BaconCatBug wrote:

Also if you want to get technical (as you do), you still can't place friendly models on top of a Skyshield Landing Pad, the Errata only permits enemy models to do so.


Yes, you can. Models with FLY ignore terrain. When the pad gets destroyed its treated as ruins, friendly and enemy infantry can move on top of a ruin.
I am talking about when the pad is still alive (but I suspect you knew this).


The question was about when it was destroyed.
I'm sure the OP is asking what happens to the vehicle if the landing pad it was placed on is destroyed, and not 'can a vehicle move on top of a destroyed landing pad'.

@BCB, so as per raw, you can't park a valkyrie on top of the landing pad to repair?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/04/27 14:36:05


 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 skchsan wrote:
@BCB, so as per raw, you can't park a valkyrie on top of the landing pad to repair?
Correct. They have not given any permission to put other friendly models on top of it.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: