Switch Theme:

New necron codex questions.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Fresh-Faced New User




1. For theC'tan and vault, I seen some people just picking their powers but in the book it states i have to roll a d6 too see which ones they have, use them all once then i can use them all a 2nd time or can i just pick which ones i want?

2. this is old but i ran a gauss pylon and I just need to clarify that it hits units without fly keyword at -1 so a 3 at full wounds and with fly would it auto hit, or hit on a 1, or stay at 2?

3. Can time arrow hit character units?

   
Made in no
Grisly Ghost Ark Driver





1) if you pick and choose, you can't pick a power twice before every power has been selected once. This is only an issue of you have more than 1 CTan/Tvault

2) 1 is always a miss, so 2 to hit a Fly, 3 for a nonfly

3) yes


Automatically Appended Next Post:
Edit: 1) cont. if you have three CTans you could pick powers for the two first, then roll for the third instead of force pick the two last, likely suboptimal powers

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/04/28 06:50:02


 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

1. Read again, its says you can choose the powers.
2. Yes, it hits non FLY on 3+ and FLY units on 1+ at full wounds. But there is no autohit, a hit roll of 1 always fails.
3. Yes.
   
Made in ca
Fresh-Faced New User




Ok so I can choose which powers I want but I can't use them again till all others have been used once, and a friend I was playing with said time arrow was faqed, I just took his word for it but where is the site with a the official changes.

Also I forgot one, when the pylon is in cc cab it shoot into the units it's in cc as well as other units on the board that are not in cc?
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

https://www.warhammer-community.com/faqs/

Read the core rules about shooting at enemy units within 1".
   
Made in ca
Fresh-Faced New User




Yes I know, but the pylon has its own rules on that matter and the couple times I used it I had to fight over them because of other people's interpretations.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Hydroleak wrote:
Yes I know, but the pylon has its own rules on that matter and the couple times I used it I had to fight over them because of other people's interpretations.
The pylons version of the Immobile rule allows it to shoot when enemies are within 1" and enemy units within 1" can be shot at, thus the Pylon can shoot at units that are within 1" of it.

Compare the Pylon's rule with that of the Tyranid Sporocyst, which allows it to shoot if enemies are within 1", but the enemies that are within 1" of it still can't be shot at.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: