Switch Theme:

Gloria Mechanicus question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Hi!

So I was reading over the tactic section of 1d4chan and they said this in regards to the Gloria mechanicus stratagem

"Use at the end of any phase. You can change the canticle to another (either by picking or rolling). You can't pick one you used before (unless you stack it with the stratagem below), but you can benefit from the Mars Dogma."

The stratagem says
"Use this stratagem at any time to immediately change which canticle of the omnissiah is being canted. You can either choose a canticle you have not already chosen this battle, or randomly select one in the usual way."

To me I've understood that as being at literally any point in the game you can use this change your canticle be it mid shooting phase or whatever. Have I been playing this wrong or is good ol' 1d4chan wrong?

This message was edited 4 times. Last update was at 2018/05/03 19:19:13


 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






1D4chan is known to deliberately put incorrect information in their tactics articles just to mess with people. AFAIK no errata has been made to the stratagem.

This message was edited 4 times. Last update was at 2018/05/03 19:30:43


 
   
Made in gb
Horrific Hive Tyrant





 BaconCatBug wrote:
1D4chan is known to deliberately put incorrect information in their tactics articles just to mess with people. AFAIK no errata has been made to the stratagem.


Seconded. The Strat says any time and I cannot find any errata, therefore it is any time and not just end of phase. You can still only use it once per phase of course, though you can use it any number of times before the battle if you want to waste all your CP for some reason.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: