Switch Theme:

Harelquin Suit of Hidden Knives  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Secretive Dark Angels Veteran



Canada

Does this relic trigger before re-rolls? I figure that it works like over-charged plasma where you reroll initial 1s (assuming you have a re-roll available) and then deal with the consequences of any remaining 1s, but another player felt that they trigger on the initial 1 regardless.

Thoughts?

ps I do not have the Codex, and I didn't ask my opponent at the tourney to show me the rule as it was a pleasant game. It just seemed odd. It cost me my Ravenwing Champion, but the Suit of Knives don't stop Twin Assault Cannons...

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2018/05/27 12:58:50


All you have to do is fire three rounds a minute, and stand 
   
Made in gb
Ancient Space Wolves Venerable Dreadnought





Nothing triggers before re-rolls, except re-rolls and things that specifically say otherwise.
If you could post the exact wording of the artefact it would help a lot though.

"Three months? I'm going to go crazy …and I'm taking you with me!"
— Vala Mal Doran
 
   
Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




Roll a D6 each time a hit roll of 1 is made for an enemy model targeting the wearer in the Fight phase. On a 2+, that model’s unit suffers a mortal wound after the unit has resolved all of its attacks.

Only triggers in the Fight phase.
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

It is after re-rolls, and after modifiers. Otherwise it would say something like an unmodified 1.
   
Made in ca
Secretive Dark Angels Veteran



Canada

 p5freak wrote:
It is after re-rolls, and after modifiers. Otherwise it would say something like an unmodified 1.


That makes more sense - next time we play I will bring it up before the game. Understandable, since the Codex dropped at midnight before the tourney.

All you have to do is fire three rounds a minute, and stand 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: