Switch Theme:

TAU STORMSURGE PULSEBLASTCANNON  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in de
Poxed Plague Monk





Can i choose which profile i use when the KV-128 is in 10" range or do i HAVE to use the D6 profile? Only to clarify the wording ("Pulse blastcannon : When attacking with this weapon, choose one of the profiles below.")


BONUSQUESTION:
When a piranha/devilfish with drones attached gets destroyed, do the drones disembark?


have a nice day

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/06/30 12:06:51


6k 6k
3k 1k
 
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

1) You can choose.

2) Yes.

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 _Ness wrote:
Can i choose which profile i use when the KV-128 is in 10" range or do i HAVE to use the D6 profile? Only to clarify the wording ("Pulse blastcannon : When attacking with this weapon, choose one of the profiles below.")


BONUSQUESTION:
When a piranha/devilfish with drones attached gets destroyed, do the drones disembark?


have a nice day
1) Unless a rule specifically says otherwise (although I cannot think of any off the top of my head), you can choose the profile freely when firing a multi-profile weapon. So you can use any of the Bulse Blastcannon profiles, so long as they are in range.

2) The rules for attached drones state clearly that they are treated as being embarked, so they will follow the rules for a transport being destroyed as laid out on page 183 of the BRB.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: