Switch Theme:

Warlord traits from in a vehicle.. ..sorry!  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Crushing Clawed Fiend




Ballarat, victoria

Sorry I bet this has been asked before, but can you use a warlord trait from in a vehicle if it says he needs to be on the battlefield? E.g.. harlequin twilight trait "If...and your warlord is on the field, roll..."

If it doesn't work it greatly reduces the use of that trait considering they will likely spend a reasonable amount of time in a watershed!
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

No. See the transport rules.

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






barnacle111 wrote:
Sorry I bet this has been asked before, but can you use a warlord trait from in a vehicle if it says he needs to be on the battlefield? E.g.. harlequin twilight trait "If...and your warlord is on the field, roll..."

If it doesn't work it greatly reduces the use of that trait considering they will likely spend a reasonable amount of time in a watershed!
No, you cannot use it. If you are embarked on a transport you are not on the battlefield.
BRB Page 183 wrote:Embark: [...] Remove the unit from the battlefield and place it to one side – it is now embarked inside the transport.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/06/30 19:06:22


 
   
Made in au
Crushing Clawed Fiend




Ballarat, victoria

Great thanks all. Cleared that up!
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: