Switch Theme:

I dont understand this Nighthaunts rule  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in no
Longtime Dakkanaut






There is one rule that keeps repeating for many units, it has no name so i retype it here:
If the unmodified hit roll for an attack made with (insert weapon) is 6, that attack inflicts 1 mortal wound and the attack sequence ends(do not make a wound or save roll).

What exactly does this mean????
The way i read it is that say a full unit of spirits moves in, that is 18 attacks. i have to roll the dices 1 by 1 and when i hit a 6 i do a guaranteed mortal wound but i get no more attacks even if i have plenty of dices left to roll.
If this is true, aint this a huge nerf???

darkswordminiatures.com
gamersgrass.com
Collects: Wild West Exodus, SW Armada/Legion. Adeptus Titanicus, Dust1947. 
   
Made in gb
Moustache-twirling Princeps




United Kingdom

No, it means the attack doesn't do it's normal damage in addition to the mortal wound.
   
Made in si
Foxy Wildborne







Right. It just means you do no proceed to the wound and save roll for that one particular hit

The old meta is dead and the new meta struggles to be born. Now is the time of munchkins. 
   
Made in de
Experienced Maneater






beast_gts wrote:
No, it means the attack doesn't do it's normal damage in addition to the mortal wound.

Exactly.
A Mortal Wound never rolls a wound or save roll as per the core rules, but they clarified it in a lot of new abilities.
The attack sequence for this single attack ends.

You roll 18 dice, all natural 6s are mortal wounds. Continue with the rest of the dice that hit, but weren't natural 6s, and make your wound rolls.
   
Made in no
Longtime Dakkanaut






Ok, so nothing has basicly changed at all for the spirit hosts?

Not beeing native english speaker, this rule was unessessarly complicated and it is the frase: attack sequence ends, that fubar it for me.

darkswordminiatures.com
gamersgrass.com
Collects: Wild West Exodus, SW Armada/Legion. Adeptus Titanicus, Dust1947. 
   
 
Forum Index » Warhammer: Age of Sigmar
Go to: