Switch Theme:

Can you 'fight when you die' with a space marine character when it isn't in combat  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Poll
Can a space marine character use this stratagem to successfully fight when he wasn't within 1" abd hadn't charged?
Yes
No
Genuinely ambiguous RAW - needs an FAQ

View results
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





As odd as it sounds, it's very clear that step 1 is only describing the terms on which you can choose models to fight.
The stratagem clearly states that the model is chosen to fight therefore completing the first step. I would agree that if enemies were outside the pile-in range, then yes. No melee. but within that range, it sounds to me like it's legal.
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: