Switch Theme:

warptime, move+ advance and charging?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Been Around the Block




hi all,

quick one - probably think no but what's the consensus? I've found posts detailing the instance where the unit moves AND advances in the movement phase, but.....

....if I don't advance in the movement phase and cast warptime on a 'model' that model behaves as 'if it were the movement phase' - can I advance? and if so, does that make the model ineligible to charge in the proceeding charge phase? Given that this movement happens in the psychic phase is what is confusing me.

similar to this, the blood angels stratagem 'forlorn fury' where the death company unit can move (and advance?!) before the start of turn 1 - because this is outside of the beginning of the game, I assume the unit can advance as well and still move and charge (or advance) when turn 1 begins

thanks!!
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Malfurious wrote:
hi all,

quick one - probably think no but what's the consensus? I've found posts detailing the instance where the unit moves AND advances in the movement phase, but.....

....if I don't advance in the movement phase and cast warptime on a 'model' that model behaves as 'if it were the movement phase' - can I advance? and if so, does that make the model ineligible to charge in the proceeding charge phase? Given that this movement happens in the psychic phase is what is confusing me.

similar to this, the blood angels stratagem 'forlorn fury' where the death company unit can move (and advance?!) before the start of turn 1 - because this is outside of the beginning of the game, I assume the unit can advance as well and still move and charge (or advance) when turn 1 begins

thanks!!
Yes, you can advance as part of the move granted by Warptime. Yes, it prevents you from charging that turn. The rules say "Any of your units within 12" of the enemy in your Charge phase can make a charge move. You may not choose a unit that Advanced or Fell Back this turn, nor one that started the Charge phase within 1" of an enemy." Advancing in the Psychic phase doesn't matter.

Movement before the game doesn't affect Turn 1. You can advance before the game and it won't affect you turn 1.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2018/07/31 20:33:04


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: