Switch Theme:

Fire and Fade... x2?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Lead-Footed Trukkboy Driver



On the back of a hog.

In matched play, can I use the stratagem “fire and fade” from Craftworld Eldar on a Craftworld Eldar unit, then use “fire and fade” from the Drukhari codex on a Drukhari unit?
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

From the Warhammer 40,000 Main Rulebook FAQ:

Q: For the purposes of the Strategic Discipline matched play rule, are Stratagems with identical names that appear in different codexes (e.g. ‘Veterans of the Long War’, which is a Stratagem in Codex: Chaos Space Marines, Codex: Death Guard and Codex: Thousand Sons) considered to be the same Stratagem?

A: Yes

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

To make it clear, you cannot use the same stratagem twice during a phase, in matched play.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: