Switch Theme:

Charging, Vertical Distance, and Fly Keyword  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Earlier today my opponent charged a flyer I had parked on the second floor of a building with a demon Prince. The demon Prince was originally on the ground floor. When making his charge, he claimed the fly keyword meant he didn't need to pay for the vertical difference on the charge. Is this right?
   
Made in us
Enginseer with a Wrench





Faq says yes

3000
3000
2500

on the other hand Nobz they decided it was in the best interest of ork society that they "Go Green" as such they specifically modified their warbikes to not make giant smoke, dust, grit, clouds. Instead they are all about driving with clean air, one might say their bikes Gak out rainbows.

 
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

Yep.

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

From the BRB update 1.2

Q: When a unit that can Fly declares a charge move against a
unit that is on the upper levels of a ruin, do I need to include
the vertical distance when making the subsequent charge move
for the unit?
A: No. A unit that can Fly effectively ignores vertical
distances when making a charge move. Note though that
the charging unit must still be within 12" (measured
directly ‘base-to-base’, i.e. diagonally) to be able to
declare the charge in the first place.
   
Made in kr
Deathwing Terminator with Assault Cannon






You check base to base for charge eligibility. Charge roll checks for distance on purely x-axis, i.e. birdseye view.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: