Switch Theme:

[Rules Question] Pink Horrors and the 'split' rule.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Perturbed Blood Angel Tactical Marine






Let's say this is my army list:
1 Herald of Tzeentch
10 x Pink Horrors
10 x Pink Horrors
10 x Pink Horrors

Nothing in this army has the 'Split' rule. It does not appear on any of the warscrolls for those units. Do I still get Blue Horror points when the Pink Horrors die?

Hi, I'm Mike Leon. You may remember me from such totally metal action adventure novels as KILL KILL KILL and RATED R 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran






Backwoods bunker USA

The split rules are in the latest General’s Handbook or the FAQ:

https://whc-cdn.games-workshop.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/age_of_sigmar_disciples_of_tzeentch_errata_en-1.pdf
   
Made in us
Perturbed Blood Angel Tactical Marine






Correct. Only Blue Horrors and Brimstone Horrors have that rule, per the latest General's Handbook and FAQ.

So Pink Horrors cannot split if they are the only horrors in the army?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/09/24 06:56:22


Hi, I'm Mike Leon. You may remember me from such totally metal action adventure novels as KILL KILL KILL and RATED R 
   
Made in us
Oberleutnant





Curious myself since I just picked up an army. The way I read it, a dead Pink can generate two Blue points...only to be used to summon Blues or petty vengance. You don't need Blues on the table to benefit from this, but you need models of blues should you wish to summon them.







 
   
Made in ca
Fresh-Faced New User




The split rule isn't on the warscroll it's in the summoning rules for disciples of Tzeentch in the Generals handbook.
   
Made in us
Perturbed Blood Angel Tactical Marine






The 'Split' rule IS on the warscroll, per the General's Handbook 2018 and the errata. The breakdown is like this:

The rules for summoning DoT units (fatepoints and placement etc) are on page 99 of the General's Handbook, under Battle Traits. They are also in the DoT errata.

The 'Split' rule is also on page 99 of that book, where it says "On the Blue Horrors of Tzeentch warscroll, change the wording of the 'split' ability as follows..." The errata says the same exact thing. So the rules for Blue Horror Points ONLY appear on the Blue Horror warscroll.

I have checked the DoT Battletome and General's Handbook as well as all related errata and faqs. The only change to Pink Horrors is an update for their Icon. The Pink Horrors warscroll contains no references to 'Split' or Blue Horror Points. Nor are there any Allegiance Abilities that convey those rules.

I'm pretty certain of it now. It may be an oversight by GW, but per RAW you don't gain Blue Horror Points unless you have included 1 or more units of Blue Horrors in your army (or if you summoned some during the game).


Hi, I'm Mike Leon. You may remember me from such totally metal action adventure novels as KILL KILL KILL and RATED R 
   
Made in us
[DCM]
Unmaker, Scion of Tzeentch





Southern New Hampshire

 Mike Leon wrote:
The 'Split' rule IS on the warscroll, per the General's Handbook 2018 and the errata. The breakdown is like this:

The rules for summoning DoT units (fatepoints and placement etc) are on page 99 of the General's Handbook, under Battle Traits. They are also in the DoT errata.

The 'Split' rule is also on page 99 of that book, where it says "On the Blue Horrors of Tzeentch warscroll, change the wording of the 'split' ability as follows..." The errata says the same exact thing. So the rules for Blue Horror Points ONLY appear on the Blue Horror warscroll.

I have checked the DoT Battletome and General's Handbook as well as all related errata and faqs. The only change to Pink Horrors is an update for their Icon. The Pink Horrors warscroll contains no references to 'Split' or Blue Horror Points. Nor are there any Allegiance Abilities that convey those rules.

I'm pretty certain of it now. It may be an oversight by GW, but per RAW you don't gain Blue Horror Points unless you have included 1 or more units of Blue Horrors in your army (or if you summoned some during the game).



This was argued to death regarding the old summoning spells when Age of Sigmar first came out (and before Reinforcement Points became a thing). Long story short: you do not need to have Blue Horrors oin the table to gain Blue Horror points, and anyone that tries to say you do is TFG and should be avoided.

"There are no problems that cannot be solved with cannons." - Chief Engineer Boris Krauss of Nuln

AoS - Fires of Change : "The Everchosen stole my destiny. Soon, I shall return the favor." The Unmaker, Gaunt Summoner of Tzeentch

Thousand Sons
Renegade Astartes The Scourged
Daemons

DR:80S++G++M--B+IPwhfb01#+D+++A+++/fWD268R++T(D)DM+++
 
   
 
Forum Index » AoS War Council
Go to: