Switch Theme:

Taking an icon wargear is model-specific?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Just to clarify, the CSM marines wargear allows one model to take an icon. This is model-specific, and can't be given to another model if the designated model is removed as a casualty, correct?

Additionally, the aspiring champion can take said icon, correct?

Had a short debate with another player on this and I'm looking for validation.
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Yes and yes.

Part 1 there are no rules allowing a model to give away his gear.

Part 2 the rule says any model may take the Icon.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Dactylartha wrote:
Just to clarify, the CSM marines wargear allows one model to take an icon. This is model-specific, and can't be given to another model if the designated model is removed as a casualty, correct?

Additionally, the aspiring champion can take said icon, correct?

Had a short debate with another player on this and I'm looking for validation.
Correct on both counts. If you remove the model with the Icon as a casualty, you lose the icon. Because the Icon can be given to any "model" as opposed to a "Chaos Space Marine", any model in the unit can take the icon.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: