Hello, maybe I missed something, so I wanted to clarify one thing
The stratagem increases ones
WS by 1, so lets say a Master that normally hits on 2+ would have a 1+
WS, but a natural 1 always fails, the question is how this interacts with Thunder Hammers/Power Fists?
Power Fist has a -1 to hit, so, with 2+
WS you would miss on a 2+ roll since after the modifier you'd have a 1, however if your
WS is 1+ and you roll a 2+, this makes it a 1 after the modifier is applied (but it's not a natural 1, so the "always miss on a natural 1" rule doesn't apply). Hence this attack should technically hit?
So is my rule lawyering correct or is there some
FAQ I missed?
I hope it's correct, then I'd have a reason to take a few a Power Fist