Grotsnik1 wrote:Just to be sure, I have to add the
PL of the transport and the
PL of the unit(s) that are inside and compare that to the max 20 right? Or is it only the transport that has to be
PL 20 or less?
Use this Stratagem during deployment. You can set up an Ork unit from your army with a Power Rating of 20 or less on a tellyporta pad instead of placing it on the battlefield. Units on a tellyporta pad can teleport down at the end of any of your Movement phases – set them up anywhere on the battlefield that is more than 9" from any enemy models. If you use this Stratagem on a Transport , all units embarked inside it remain so when it is set up on a tellyporta.
Thanks
I would say that the units inside are not counted, because the rules for deployment state:
BRB Page 183 wrote:When you set up a transport, units can start the battle embarked within it instead of being set up separately – declare what units are embarked inside the transport when you set it up.
and the rules for the tellyporta state that you only set up one unit on the tellyporta pad, the fact a unit gets to start inside the transport isn't part of the restriction or rules of the stratagem, but rather the core rules for transports.
Yes, this means you can slap Ghazzy Boi and 4 other Warbosses into a Gorkanaut and tellyport it to 9.01" of the enemy. Good times.
Broken Signature Disclaimer: My
YMDC answers are from a "What the rules, as written in the rulebook, actually say" perspective, not a "What I wish the rules said" perspective.