Switch Theme:

Lizardmen warscroll attack question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




Ok so I have a unit of 10 Saurus Warriors, some have the celestite clubs and some have the spears. When I am attacking do I throw the same number of dice as the amount of spears I have in the unit or is it for the amount of models in the unit even though 5 have clubs? Or do I make two attacks with the unit, 5 attacks for the spears and then 5 attacks for the clubs? Also if I have a banner man in there does he still get an attack?
[Thumb - 63573F15-709A-42B8-985F-1812488117AC.png]

   
Made in us
Major General





Florence, KY

Reread the warscroll again (emphasis added):

Some units of Saurus Warriors wield Celestial Clubs while others are armed with Celestial Spears.

You can't have a unit with a mix of clubs and spears.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




Ahh ok thanks for that. Does that mean every model must have the same weapon? Or can some have clubs and the whole unit be treated as spears?
   
Made in ca
Death-Dealing Ultramarine Devastator






That would require Proxying or "Counts as" but, myself personally and everyone that I have ever played with has no issue with proxying, so long as it's reasonable.

So long as it's clear which weapon the whole unit is using, nobody should have a problem.

However, once you start going to tournaments then it may become a problem as they have stricter rules regarding proxy and counts as.

Edit: Wording is very important. For example, if one word had changed it would be a lot different. If it instead had said "Some MODELS of Saurus Warriors wield..." Then, you would be able to mix and match their weapons. The same applies to the rest of the game, being aware of the difference between a Model and a Unit.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/11/07 19:53:50


 Rippy wrote:
When you lose to a 7 year old, it's wise to not come and admit it and then try to blame the armies
 
   
Made in us
Major General





Florence, KY

From the Age of Sigmar Core Rules Designers' Commentary:

Q: Is it okay to use ‘proxy’ models to stand in for models that I do not have but want to use in a game? For example, using a Slaughterpriest model to represent a Bloodsecrator, or using Stormcast Eternals models painted in the colours of the Hammers of Sigmar to represent Stormcast Eternals from a different warrior chamber?

A: The use of proxy models is generally frowned upon, because doing so can confuse the other players (and sometimes even yourself), and because it spoils the spectacle and aesthetic of the game. Because of this, you can only use proxy models if you’ve gained your opponent’s permission to do so before the game begins.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
 
Forum Index » AoS Tactics, Army Lists & Rules Questions
Go to: