Switch Theme:

Question regarding Imperial Guard Regimental Rules.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran






Hey mates. My question is pretty simple and basic as it involves the Army I am currently trying to collect. I plan to field an Armageddon Steel Legion Army and I planned to include some Scions/Stormtroopers in it as well (utilizing my DKOK Grenadier models). With that being the case, would the standard Infantry still have the Armageddon Regiment Rule and the Militarum Tempestus would use theirs? Or would I not be able to do that due to it basically being 2x different Regiments in one army
   
Made in us
Storm Trooper with Maglight





Fredericksburg, VA

If they are all in the same detachment, the Armageddon guys get theirs, the MT guys do not.
If in separate detachments, they each can use their own doctrine.
   
Made in us
Monster-Slaying Daemonhunter





This is indirectly referenced on the "shopping list page" in the codex. [The one with the example army]

If you have 2x Battalions of Armageddon and 1x Battalion of Militarum Tempestus, then the 2 Armageddon units get their Armageddon trait and the Militarum Tempestas units get their Storm Troopers trait.

However, if you combine them into one large Brigade detachment, then the whole unit gets the Armageddon trait and the Scions get nothing.

Guardsmen, hear me! Cadia may lie in ruin, but her proud people do not! For each brother and sister who gave their lives to Him as martyrs, we will reap a vengeance fiftyfold! Cadia may be no more, but will never be forgotten; our foes shall tremble in fear at the name, for their doom shall come from the barrels of Cadian guns, fired by Cadian hands! Forward, for vengeance and retribution, in His name and the names of our fallen comrades! 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 Inquisitor Lord Katherine wrote:
This is indirectly referenced on the "shopping list page" in the codex. [The one with the example army]

If you have 2x Battalions of Armageddon and 1x Battalion of Militarum Tempestus, then the 2 Armageddon units get their Armageddon trait and the Militarum Tempestas units get their Storm Troopers trait.

However, if you combine them into one large Brigade detachment, then the whole unit gets the Armageddon trait and the Scions get nothing.
This has it correct. If you want the Stormtroopers to have a doctrine you have to isolate them into their own detachment.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: