Switch Theme:

Da Lucky Stikk clarification  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in fi
Fresh-Faced New User




Hey, so I was wondering if Da Lucky Stikk's +1 to hit aura applies to the character with the model as well. I assume so, but I'm not sure, so I thought I'd try to clear it up.

This would be pretty neat to counteract the -1 to hit that's on Power Klaws and Killsaws nowadays, so we could keep hitting on a (re-rollable) 2+. Still won't save you from , but nothing does.
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

The FaQ clarifies that models with aura's benefit from their own aura.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in fi
Fresh-Faced New User




Neat-o, cheers!
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





It's actually explicitly addressed in the Aura rules. I don't think it's ever been covered by a FAQ.

"Aura Abilities

Some units – usually Characters – have abilities that affect certain models within a given range. Unless the ability in question says otherwise, a model with a rule like this is always within range of the effect.

For example, a Lord of Contagion has the Nurgle’s Gift ability, which affects all Death Guard models within 7" of him. As the Lord of Contagion is also a Death Guard model, he benefits from this ability as well."

[Emphasis added.]
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: