Switch Theme:

Orks: Kunnin' But Brutal  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Flashy Flashgitz






The warlord trait Kunnin' But Brutal reads:
"At the start of the first battle round but before the first turn begins, you can remove your Warlord and up to D3 friendly <CLAN> units from the battlefield and set them up again as described in the Deployment section of the mission your are playing (if you pick a Transport, units embarked inside it remain so when it is removed and set up again)."

My warlord has this trait and is on foot. I deploy him embarked in a Trukk (or any other transport). When deciding to remove and redeploy my warlord, does the Trukk come with him? (irrespective of the additional D3 roll).
i.e. I roll a 1 on my D3. Can I redeploy the Trukk and all its contents (including the Warboss) as well as a 30man squad of Boyz.

I know that Sisters of Battle Dominion squads inside a transport were able to make their scout move while inside a transport, even if the transport did not have a scout move rule. I don't know if they got some sort of exception for that.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 hollow one wrote:
The warlord trait Kunnin' But Brutal reads:
"At the start of the first battle round but before the first turn begins, you can remove your Warlord and up to D3 friendly <CLAN> units from the battlefield and set them up again as described in the Deployment section of the mission your are playing (if you pick a Transport, units embarked inside it remain so when it is removed and set up again)."

My warlord has this trait and is on foot. I deploy him embarked in a Trukk (or any other transport). When deciding to remove and redeploy my warlord, does the Trukk come with him? (irrespective of the additional D3 roll).
i.e. I roll a 1 on my D3. Can I redeploy the Trukk and all its contents (including the Warboss) as well as a 30man squad of Boyz.

I know that Sisters of Battle Dominion squads inside a transport were able to make their scout move while inside a transport, even if the transport did not have a scout move rule. I don't know if they got some sort of exception for that.
In this case you lose the benefit of being to redeploy your warlord. You'll only get to redeploy D3 units, but of course if you redeploy the transport the warlord is in he stays in it. This is because units that are embarked are not on the battlefield, and you are only given permission to "remove your Warlord and up to D3 friendly <CLAN> units from the battlefield", Emphasis mine. If the warlord is not on the battlefield, you can't remove him via the trait.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/12/15 23:46:50


 
   
Made in au
Flashy Flashgitz






Appreciate it. That emphasis is not described in the Dominion Squad rule, so it make sense that these function differently .
   
Made in gb
Nasty Nob





UK

Quick one, but I feel it's relevant, could you redeploy your unembarked warlord inside a transport that you either choose to remove via this trait, or into a transport that wasnt deployed on the battlefield, for example a battlewagon in a teleporta.
Can any, or all of your units you re-deploy in this way also go into the teleporta?

"All their ferocity was turned outwards, against enemies of the State, foreigners, traitors, saboteurs, thought-criminals" - Orwell, 1984 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

 r_squared wrote:
Quick one, but I feel it's relevant, could you redeploy your unembarked warlord inside a transport that you either choose to remove via this trait, or into a transport that wasnt deployed on the battlefield, for example a battlewagon in a teleporta.
Can any, or all of your units you re-deploy in this way also go into the teleporta?


Kunnin' But Brutal says :

At the start of the first battle round but before the first turn begins, you can remove your Warlord and up to D3 friendly <CLAN> units from the battlefield and set them up again as described in the Deployment section of the mission your are playing (if you pick a Transport, units embarked inside it remain so when it is removed and set up again).


The transport rule says :

When you set up a transport, units can start the battle embarked
within it instead of being set up separately – declare what units are
embarked inside the transport when you set it up.


You cant remove a transport from the battlefield when its in the teleporta, because it isnt on the battlefield. I would say yes to remove your unembarked warlord and a transport from the battlefield and set them up again, with the warlord embarked inside the transport. You could also set up your warlord and up to D3 units from the battlefield in the teleporta, if the deployment section of the mission allows it.





   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: