Switch Theme:

Vigilus Defiant - rapid redeploy - solved  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




Cant move but can you assault? As technically that is moving but not called moving?
[Thumb - Screenshot_20181216-100756_Adobe Acrobat.jpg]

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/12/16 10:41:21


 
   
Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut




It restricts your movement for the phase only, not the turn.
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

BRB update 1.3 :

The rules for reinforcements say that when a unit is set up on
the battlefield as reinforcements, it cannot move or Advance
further that turn, but can otherwise act normally (shoot,
charge, etc.).
Q: Can such a unit make a charge move? Can it pile in
and consolidate?
A: Yes to both questions – the unit can declare a charge
and make a charge move, and if it is chosen to fight, it
can pile in and consolidate.


This is what GW means when they say a unit "can otherwise act normally".
   
Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




Im a muppet, didnt see it said phase not turn, many thanks.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: