Switch Theme:

How do i roll on the Genestealer cult Ambush table properly  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut



uk

When rolling for reserves I know that you roll all units off table and put them down where you want to but
how do I do this for the Cult Ambush Table.
1. Roll for one unit (that can come on), look at the result and put that unit on the table. Roll for a second unit and put that down on the table, etc
This way I cant play my ambush effectively
OR
2. Roll one die for each unit (that can come on) see what the results are for ALL my units. Then put all the units down in one go, then play out the turn as normal.
This way I CAN play my ambush effectively

 
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






London

AFAIK, it's the first option. Choose a unit you want to deploy then roll on the Ambush table.
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

It seems like you roll at the end of the movement phase. If you have multiple units doing this you need to Pick a unit you want to deploy from reserve, roll on the table, then deploy said unit. Then you need to pick another unit.

Unless I missed a hidden errata or FaQ somewhere.


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in gb
Horrific Hive Tyrant





I concur with the above.

Remember that if you don't like the result you can opt not to deploy the unit this turn and try again next turn.
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






London

And there are ways to help get the good results, you have a Strategem and a Primus to boost your rolls.
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

 Stux wrote:
...Remember that if you don't like the result you can opt not to deploy the unit this turn and try again next turn.


How is this possible?

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in gb
Horrific Hive Tyrant





 DeathReaper wrote:
 Stux wrote:
...Remember that if you don't like the result you can opt not to deploy the unit this turn and try again next turn.


How is this possible?


Damn, I could swear that was the rule! I even own some Genestealer Cults to go with my Nids, but I cannot find it now.

I guess I got it confused with the FAQ that if it isn't possible to deploy using the result you roll then they stay in Ambush instead, because that's the closest thing I can find.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/12/18 21:49:59


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: