Switch Theme:

The Passion and chosen twice to fight as chargers.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Central California

Title sums up. I charge with Repentia, use The Passion. Can I now be chosen twice to fight as a CHARGER? Meaning, If the repentia are the only unit that charged that turn, can I choose the repentia to fight AS chargers, and then immediately choose them again as CHARGERS, before my opponent (or myself) swings any non-chargers? I believe I can given the wording (it says the selected unit can be chosen to fight with twice etc. and nothing about charge or after chargers)
Currently this is how my group is playing it, have we missed rules?


I apologize if this has been covered. The main discussion I found on this covers fighting after consolidate etc.

Keeping the hobby side alive!

I never forget the Dakka unit scale is binary: Units are either OP or Garbage. 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






edwardmyst wrote:
Title sums up. I charge with Repentia, use The Passion. Can I now be chosen twice to fight as a CHARGER? Meaning, If the repentia are the only unit that charged that turn, can I choose the repentia to fight AS chargers, and then immediately choose them again as CHARGERS, before my opponent (or myself) swings any non-chargers? I believe I can given the wording (it says the selected unit can be chosen to fight with twice etc. and nothing about charge or after chargers)
Currently this is how my group is playing it, have we missed rules?


I apologize if this has been covered. The main discussion I found on this covers fighting after consolidate etc.
Yes. If a unit charges, it gets to fight before non-chargers. If a unit that charges has the ability to fight twice, it will do so before non-chargers. Furthermore, it can be selected to fight the 2nd time even if it finds itself more than 1" from an enemy, and may be able to pile into a nearby unit (but can only attack them if they declared their charge at that unit).

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/12/22 19:33:55


 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

If there is no other caveat in the rules for Passion, and I didn't miss an FAQ somewhere, then you follow the fight order in the fight section of the rules.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Central California

Thanks for the clarification and confirmation Dakkanaughts (hmmm or is it Dakkanauts? Is this an English vs American two people separated by a common language thing?)

Keeping the hobby side alive!

I never forget the Dakka unit scale is binary: Units are either OP or Garbage. 
   
Made in de
Witch Hunter in the Shadows



Aachen

edwardmyst wrote:
Thanks for the clarification and confirmation Dakkanaughts (hmmm or is it Dakkanauts? Is this an English vs American two people separated by a common language thing?)


A Dakkanaught has Twin Autocannons, a Dakkanaut Twin Bags of Salt.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: