Switch Theme:

Maulerfiend/heldrake in Daemon detachment  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Grovelin' Grot




Pasadena, Ca

I know we can’t use CHAOS keyword to form a detachment per Battle Brothers rule.

But, if I give a Maulerfiend/Heldrake <Mark of Khorne>, they gaine KHORNE faction keyword.

In a detachment of KHORNE Daemons, could I use KHORNE Keyword as the basis for forming the detachment?

Thereby including said Maulerfiend/Heldrake?

I realize this would not unlock any strategems for this detachment.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






I'll just post the two previous threads about this and leave it at that.

https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/755232.page#9937087

https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/757580.page#9993954
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut




Agent137 wrote:
I know we can’t use CHAOS keyword to form a detachment per Battle Brothers rule.

But, if I give a Maulerfiend/Heldrake <Mark of Khorne>, they gaine KHORNE faction keyword.

In a detachment of KHORNE Daemons, could I use KHORNE Keyword as the basis for forming the detachment?

Thereby including said Maulerfiend/Heldrake?

I realize this would not unlock any strategems for this detachment.

Yes. Undoubtedly.
As long as you are aware you will get no faction bonuses for that detachment.

DFTT 
   
Made in us
Grovelin' Grot




Pasadena, Ca

Alright, thanks for the replies. I read through those two threads BCB posted, and can see valid points on both sides, though I would lean towards the two KHORNEs being different keywords.

I’ll keep those combos for friendly games.

(This was an effort to recreate a Khorne Dameonkin army I had)

   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

KHORNE is KHORNE.

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut




 JohnnyHell wrote:
KHORNE is KHORNE.


Blood for the blood god!

DFTT 
   
Made in gb
Horrific Hive Tyrant





 JohnnyHell wrote:
KHORNE is KHORNE.


I believe this to be true.

I wish they had approached keywords differently. That units would have explicitly had things like "CHAPTER: ULTRAMARINES" as a keyword. Would have cleared up all these issues.

But alas, that isn't how they work.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 Stux wrote:
 JohnnyHell wrote:
KHORNE is KHORNE.


I believe this to be true.

I wish they had approached keywords differently. That units would have explicitly had things like "CHAPTER: ULTRAMARINES" as a keyword. Would have cleared up all these issues.

But alas, that isn't how they work.
RaW KHORNE is KHORNE, that much is clear. It's GW and their sloppy FAQ policy that ruins it for everyone.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: