Switch Theme:

Can DS8 turret be deployed during kauyon?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




BRB says models deployed mid turn count as moving. Kauyon says units cannot move for any reason. If I use the kauyon ability can the FW units deploy their turrets that turn? I am confused about this interaction.
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

BRB mention *units* not models. It doesn’t mention how to handle this situation.

I don’t think there’s any issue with setting this up and Kauyon due to the turret’s special rules.

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in us
Confessor Of Sins





Tacoma, WA, USA

Counting as moving and moving are two separate things. Deploying a unit/model is not moving, it is deploying or placing on the battlefield. It counts has having moved, but it did not move.
   
Made in gb
Horrific Hive Tyrant





 alextroy wrote:
Counting as moving and moving are two separate things. Deploying a unit/model is not moving, it is deploying or placing on the battlefield. It counts has having moved, but it did not move.


I agree with this interpretation.

The action of deep striking or similar is not itself moving, so you can do it.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/01/30 14:57:40


 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






I too agree. Moving is not the same as counting as moved.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: