Switch Theme:

GK Psychic Powers  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




So my brother is running Grey Knights we want to make sure we're doing this right when casting Sanctuary, Hammerhand, and Gate of Infinity. The question is simple for each of the powers. Can the casting Psyker(s) target themselves? Common sense says yes, but we wanted to make sure we're correct in everything, before going to play at a GW. Also, there's a stratgem(I can't remember the name) that allows a dreadnought to have an Aura that allows nearby units to either re-roll 1's or re-roll failed hits. Does the dreadnought gain the effect as well? Common sense goes either way, because it sounds like an Aura, but doesn't say it's an Aura. So any help is appreciated.

CynicalCreature 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

The caster can select himself as a target of all the psychic powers you listed, and the dreadnoughts itself benefits from re-rolling 1s from the stratagem. Because they fulfill the requirements of the powers and the stratagem.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






CynicalCreature wrote:
So my brother is running Grey Knights we want to make sure we're doing this right when casting Sanctuary, Hammerhand, and Gate of Infinity. The question is simple for each of the powers. Can the casting Psyker(s) target themselves? Common sense says yes, but we wanted to make sure we're correct in everything, before going to play at a GW. Also, there's a stratgem(I can't remember the name) that allows a dreadnought to have an Aura that allows nearby units to either re-roll 1's or re-roll failed hits. Does the dreadnought gain the effect as well? Common sense goes either way, because it sounds like an Aura, but doesn't say it's an Aura. So any help is appreciated.
BRB Page 179 wrote:AURA ABILITIES
Some units – usually CHARACTERS – have abilities that affect certain models within a given range. Unless the ability in question says otherwise, a model with a rule like this is always within range of the effect.

For example, a Lord of Contagion has the Nurgle’s Gift ability, which affects all DEATH GUARD models within 7" of him. As the Lord of Contagion is also a DEATH GUARD model, he benefits from this ability as well.
The same logic applies to once off effects that have a range, unless the effect explicitly excludes the casting model, the model will always be in range of the effect.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: