Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/02/02 21:46:19
Subject: Ruling questions
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Hi, i have 2 questions that may be a little obvious, but i need to be sure:
1- if i use red rampage on my Captain, the bonus attacks gained from the stratagem remain if i use "honour the chapter" or "only in death does duty end"? (bonus:what about the +1 attack from "death vision of Sanguinius"?)
2-this is pretty dumb: can i use psychic powers or orders when advancing?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/02/02 22:14:24
Subject: Ruling questions
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
Alessios96 wrote:Hi, i have 2 questions that may be a little obvious, but i need to be sure:
1- if i use red rampage on my Captain, the bonus attacks gained from the stratagem remain if i use "honour the chapter" or "only in death does duty end"? (bonus:what about the +1 attack from "death vision of Sanguinius"?)
2-this is pretty dumb: can i use psychic powers or orders when advancing?
1. Red Rampage remains "for the duration of the Fight phase" which means you get the bonus attacks any time the Captain fights in that Fight Phase, regardless of how he fights.
2. Unless the rule says otherwise, by default there is no rule preventing the use of Psychic Powers or Imperial Guard Orders after advancing.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/02/03 12:02:04
Subject: Ruling questions
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
So, about the first one, a Captain will do 4 (base) +1 (Death vision of Sanguinius) +d3 (Red rampage) Attacks when charging. If using a stratagem to fight again, will he still make all those attacks? Up to 16 attacks in a single turn?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/02/03 12:03:11
Subject: Ruling questions
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
Correct, assuming that the Fight again is in that same Fight Phase.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/02/03 15:08:59
Subject: Re:Ruling questions
|
 |
Nihilistic Necron Lord
|
Remember to re-roll the D3 for red rampage if the captain fights again. You get D3, not a fixed amount of attacks.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/02/03 20:20:29
Subject: Re:Ruling questions
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
p5freak wrote:Remember to re-roll the D3 for red rampage if the captain fights again. You get D3, not a fixed amount of attacks.
It says for the duration of the fight phase, so i guess the D3 remains the same the whole turn.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/02/03 20:37:02
Subject: Ruling questions
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
As Red rampage is worded, no reroll in case of another fight in the same fight phase.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/02/04 12:49:16
Subject: Ruling questions
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Glasgow
|
One roll for red rampage lasts whole of fight phase not 1 roll per fight
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/02/04 13:44:03
Subject: Ruling questions
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Thank you all!
|
|
 |
 |
|