Switch Theme:

Terrax-pattern Termite Assault Drill - Dedicated Transport, or Troops Slot?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut






Hi folks,
Quick question - the Assault drill - does this take up a Troops slot for detachment, or is it classed as a 'dedicated transport', and so does not take up a slot?

Follow on question - how can you tell if a transport is a 'dedicated transport' or not?

Many thanks!
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

You check to see if it has the 'Dedicated Transport' symbol on its datasheet.


'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

It’s a Dedicated Transport, as evidenced by the icon on the Datasheet.

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






The symbol on the top left of the datasheet indicates what detachment slot it takes. Dedicated transports take up dedicated transports slots, not sure where you're getting the idea dedicated transports don't take up slots.
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

 BaconCatBug wrote:
The symbol on the top left of the datasheet indicates what detachment slot it takes. Dedicated transports take up dedicated transports slots, not sure where you're getting the idea dedicated transports don't take up slots.


They don’t take up Troops slots, which seemed to be the OP’s question. They don’t have slots per se, just the “no more than one Transport per other non-Transport unit in your Detachment” stipulation.

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: