Banville wrote:Quick question. Does the Patriarch's +1 to hit affect himself? And if so, does this make him effectively auto-hitting? Or is there a rule somewhere that says natural 1s always miss?
As per the
BRB, the aura affects the Patriarch because he is within range of his own aura and has the correct keywords.
Yes, there is a rule that says a roll of 1 will always miss, in the shooting phase rules.
The bonus allows the Patriarch to "ignore" a -1 to hit effect, but he'll still only hit 5/6ths of the time.