Switch Theme:

Same Specialist detachment strat on two different detatchments  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Regular Dakkanaut




I want to drop the 'emperors conclave' strat on a brigade and battalion of guard. I then want to make on company commander a field commander and give them Fiery Denouncer warlord trait. Firstly can I take two of the same specialist detachment? And will the warlord trait affect units in both the brigade and battalion?

Thanks
   
Made in us
Calm Celestian




Tacoma, WA, USA

At the risk of asking the obvious questions to your question:
1. What makes you think you can't use the Specialist Detachment Stratagem more than once?
2. The rules for most of the Special Detachment rules center around the added Keywords, so they don't care what detachment you are from.

Still have to wonder what the heck you are putting in your detachments to require you to need two of them.
   
Made in au
Regular Dakkanaut




Want rerolls on all 90 catachan troops so I don't have to worry about which ones have keywords and which ones don't

And I was just double checking in case there was something I'd missed.

Cheers!
   
Made in us
Major General






Florence, KY

ravenerioli wrote:
Want rerolls on all 90 catachan troops so I don't have to worry about which ones have keywords and which ones don't

Are you realistically going to be able to keep that many units within 6" of the Warlord?

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in us
Calm Celestian




Tacoma, WA, USA

Have fun with your 9 Infantry Squads!
   
Made in au
Regular Dakkanaut




Not at the same time, I have different layers, the warlord moves back as the layers die off. I've found every single reroll you can get can be the difference between winning and losing
   
Made in us
Secretive Dark Angels Veteran





ravenerioli wrote:
Not at the same time, I have different layers, the warlord moves back as the layers die off. I've found every single reroll you can get can be the difference between winning and losing
Well, regular rolls can be the difference between winning and losing.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: