Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/02/16 13:36:00
Subject: Rules updates?
|
 |
Liche Priest Hierophant
|
Where are the rules update. Like deep strike and rule of 3?
Can i no longer have 1 nid and 1 gsc batallion in the same army?
Can 'da jump' target freely turn 1?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/02/16 14:00:22
Subject: Rules updates?
|
 |
Calm Celestian
|
The Warhammer community site has the FAQs/Errata/Designer commentary.
You can have a GsC and a Nid detachment. You just can't put a Flyrant in a GsC detachment. Automatically Appended Next Post: https://www.warhammer-community.com/
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/02/16 14:04:57
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/02/16 17:47:58
Subject: Rules updates?
|
 |
Liche Priest Hierophant
|
That was not what i asked.
Can you have 2 of the same detachments, aka, 2 battalions?
Are powers like the jump afected by deepstriling only within ypur own zone?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/02/16 17:51:04
Subject: Rules updates?
|
 |
Horrific Hive Tyrant
|
Niiai wrote:That was not what i asked.
Can you have 2 of the same detachments, aka, 2 battalions?
Are powers like the jump afected by deepstriling only within ypur own zone?
1.
Yes, there is no limit on multiples of the same detachment. Some tournaments have a limit on total number of detachments though.
2.
There is no general rule here, it all depends on the specific wording of each ability. If the ability allows a unit to arrive on the battlefield and that unit was previously setup not on the battlefield, then you can't use that ability on turn 1.
This only applies IF you are using the Beta Tactical Reserves rule, though most people do seem to use it. Note that the most recent version of this rule means you can't arrive at all on turn one, not just restricted to your own deployment zone.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/02/16 17:52:09
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/02/16 17:52:28
Subject: Rules updates?
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
Stux wrote:This only applies IF you are using the Beta Tactical Reserves rule, though most people do seem to use it.
The Beta Tactical Reserves rule doesn't interact with "Teleport" effects whatsoever, and even the previous versions did not.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/02/16 17:54:48
Subject: Rules updates?
|
 |
Horrific Hive Tyrant
|
BaconCatBug wrote: Stux wrote:This only applies IF you are using the Beta Tactical Reserves rule, though most people do seem to use it.
The Beta Tactical Reserves rule doesn't interact with "Teleport" effects whatsoever, and even the previous versions did not.
Depends what you define as a teleport effect. I think it's dangerous to use that term, especially with a new player, without qualifying it. After all in the lore a Terminator Deep Strike IS a teleport, and teleport has no general definition in rules terms.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/02/16 17:55:44
Subject: Rules updates?
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
Stux wrote: BaconCatBug wrote: Stux wrote:This only applies IF you are using the Beta Tactical Reserves rule, though most people do seem to use it.
The Beta Tactical Reserves rule doesn't interact with "Teleport" effects whatsoever, and even the previous versions did not. Depends what you define as a teleport effect. I think it's dangerous to use that term, especially with a new player, without qualifying it. After all in the lore a Terminator Deep Strike IS a teleport, and teleport has no general definition in rules terms.
I mean an effect that moves a unit from one point on the battlefield to another, as opposed to the unit arriving from somewhere not on the battlefield. And yes, that is why I put it in quotes, since it's quicker than saying "an effect that moves a unit from one point on the battlefield to another, as opposed to the unit arriving from somewhere not on the battlefield."
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/02/16 17:56:06
|
|
 |
 |
|