Switch Theme:

Twin fisted captain?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User






So I recently got a model labeled as a Space Marine Captain in the mail(Pictured below) and I noticed that he had two powerfists. Now I went to look up the rules on what having two powerfists were and I couldn't find any. So now I have two questions?
1.Are there rules for models with twin powerfists?
2.Is there any rules that I could use to have a captain with twin powerfists?
[Thumb - IMG_20190208_143019.jpg]

   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

WYSIWYG is not a rule. How a model looks has no bearing on what weapons he actually has.

1. Yes, there are rules for models with twin PF.
2. Yes, you can use that captain with twin PF.

Twin PF (or any other melee weapon, except CS and LC) make no sense, you have to pay points for both PF, and you can attack with both, but there is no advantage to it. You can also make all of your attacks with one PF. Its not like you would get a free attack (like with twin LC), or something else. Therefore, use one PF and spend the points for the second PF on a ranged weapon or a SS.
   
Made in us
Stealthy Warhound Titan Princeps






Yea, you can't use both powerfists. Back in 5th edition I remember you'd get +1 attack if you have 2 of the same CC weapon, but that's no longer the case. Maybe it's an old model.
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

You can use both PF, but it makes no sense.
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User






Ok, thanks for the info guys.
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

Or stick some gun barrels on and use as counts-as Calgar?

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: