gendoikari87 wrote:Warpsurge makes mention that you can not re roll saves but the only thing i know of that can let you dot hat in daemons is the
CP reroll.... am i missing something?
It's pretty much designed to prevent the
CP re-roll. It also stops Be’lakor's special rule.
Also, from a more general design philosophy it's better to have a generic, all encompassing restriction than to specifically tie it to just the
CP re-roll, in case some silly Formation comes along in the future that grants a re-roll of failed saves.