Switch Theme:

Fire and fade w/ embarking/disembarking  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Trustworthy Shas'vre



california

Hello, so I know the rules state that you can not disembark and embark with a vehicle in the same turn. However, I am curious if I have for instance 2 wave serpeants, one having a big squad of dark reapers and the other empty. The dark reapers disembark vehicle A, soul burst shoot, shoot again in shooting phase, and then fire and fade into vehicle B, does this work? As one vehicle was disembarked and the other was embarked. Thank you for verification
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

From the Main Rulebook FAQ:

Q: Can units embark inside a transport in a phase other than the Movement phase, such as when they are using the Fire and Fade Stratagem from Codex: Craftworlds, or when a unit performs a Soulburst action to move again?

A: No, unless the rule in question specifically states that the unit can embark inside a TRANSPORT.
.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in us
Trustworthy Shas'vre



california

Thank you very much! Back to the drawing board to try and figure something else out to protect them
Better from being ambushed lol
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

Pain4Pleasure wrote:
Hello, so I know the rules state that you can not disembark and embark with a vehicle in the same turn. However, I am curious if I have for instance 2 wave serpeants, one having a big squad of dark reapers and the other empty. The dark reapers disembark vehicle A, soul burst shoot, shoot again in shooting phase, and then fire and fade into vehicle B, does this work? As one vehicle was disembarked and the other was embarked. Thank you for verification


Its impossible for a unit to embark and disembark in the same turn. Read the transports rule.

Transports
Some models are noted as being a Transport on their datasheet
– these vehicles ferry warriors to the front line, providing them
with speed and protection. The following rules describe how units
can embark and disembark from transports, and how they are
used to move their passengers across the battlefield. Note that a
unit cannot both embark and disembark in the same turn.


It doesnt say transport. It says unit. Your infantry unit is a unit.
   
Made in us
Trustworthy Shas'vre



california

 p5freak wrote:
Pain4Pleasure wrote:
Hello, so I know the rules state that you can not disembark and embark with a vehicle in the same turn. However, I am curious if I have for instance 2 wave serpeants, one having a big squad of dark reapers and the other empty. The dark reapers disembark vehicle A, soul burst shoot, shoot again in shooting phase, and then fire and fade into vehicle B, does this work? As one vehicle was disembarked and the other was embarked. Thank you for verification


Its impossible for a unit to embark and disembark in the same turn. Read the transports rule.

Transports
Some models are noted as being a Transport on their datasheet
– these vehicles ferry warriors to the front line, providing them
with speed and protection. The following rules describe how units
can embark and disembark from transports, and how they are
used to move their passengers across the battlefield. Note that a
unit cannot both embark and disembark in the same turn.


It doesnt say transport. It says unit. Your infantry unit is a unit.

Yeah, I got the jist of that from the first guys comment lol
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: