Switch Theme:

The 50/50 rule for coming in from reserves: Squadrons etc  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Boom! Leman Russ Commander






Squad of Leman Russ tanks....deploys as 3 independent tanks
does it count as 1 or 3 if deployed on the table for purposes of anchor units.

Squad in a Valkyrie deepstrikes in. Counts as 2 for purposes of the 50/50 rule but 1 for purposes of who goes first?

Sorry if these are easy questions, so many rules and FAQs now etc.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2019/04/10 17:22:54


.Only a fool believes there is such a thing as price gouging. Things have value determined by the creator or merchant. If you don't agree with that value, you are free not to purchase. 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






General Hobbs wrote:


Elysian squad of Drop Sentinels....deploys as 3 independent Sentinels, but does it count as 1 drop or 3 as it deep strikes in? Conversely, does it count as 1 or 3 if deployed on the table for purposes of anchor units.

Squad in a Valkyrie deepstrikes in. Counts as 2 for purposes of the 50/50 rule but 1 for purposes of who goes first?

Sorry if these are easy questions, so many rules and FAQs now etc.
If you're taking three units of one Sentinel, then that's three units, same as if you took three Company Commanders. A single unit of three Sentinels are a single unit. Sentinels don't split up after deployment like Leman Russes do.

The squad in a Valkyrie that starts on the battlefield will count as 2 units for the purposes of Tactical Reserves (since they fixed it to be so) but is deployed as a single step, so counts as only one "drop" during deployment.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/04/10 16:58:43


 
   
Made in us
Boom! Leman Russ Commander






 BaconCatBug wrote:
General Hobbs wrote:


Elysian squad of Drop Sentinels....deploys as 3 independent Sentinels, but does it count as 1 drop or 3 as it deep strikes in? Conversely, does it count as 1 or 3 if deployed on the table for purposes of anchor units.

Squad in a Valkyrie deepstrikes in. Counts as 2 for purposes of the 50/50 rule but 1 for purposes of who goes first?

Sorry if these are easy questions, so many rules and FAQs now etc.
If you're taking three units of one Sentinel, then that's three units, same as if you took three Company Commanders. A single unit of three Sentinels are a single unit. Sentinels don't split up after deployment like Leman Russes do.

The squad in a Valkyrie that starts on the battlefield will count as 2 units for the purposes of Tactical Reserves (since they fixed it to be so) but is deployed as a single step, so counts as only one "drop" during deployment.


Edited the original question.

.Only a fool believes there is such a thing as price gouging. Things have value determined by the creator or merchant. If you don't agree with that value, you are free not to purchase. 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






General Hobbs wrote:
Edited the original question.
Same answer for Sniper Teams, they don't break up into individual units, nor do the Heavy Weapon teams.

If you want an example that breaks up, just use the Valkyrie. At any time before it is "set up", that unit is a single unit of three models. Once it is set up, either during deployment or via the Aerial Drop ability, they split into three individual units. Thus, if deployed off the battlefield, they are single unit for the purposes of Tactical Reserves, and if they are deployed on the Battlefield during deployment, they are a single "drop" but count as 3 units for the purposes of Tactical Reserves, as each are "treated as a separate unit for all rules purposes."

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2019/04/10 17:21:43


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: