Switch Theme:

Assassins regaining CPs  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Discriminating Deathmark Assassin






One of the new stratagems for assassins is "Priority Threat Neutralized" which allows assassins to generate CP. I understand the first part where you can get 1 CP for killing a character figuring that's the one CP per turn that your can earn per turn but if you kill the warlord you can get 2CP? Doesn't that break the 1CP per turn rule? And if that stands apart from the add 1CP per turn does that mean I can still use IG's Grand Strategist to get my 1CP back a turn?
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

I suggest you read the tactical restraint rule, especially the very last sentence.
   
Made in us
Deathwing Terminator with Assault Cannon






In general, only 1 CP generating ability, even if your army has more than 1, can be used per turn (or is it round?). If the said ability allows multiple procs per use, it only procs once. There's generally no "cap" on how many CP's the said ability can generate, as long as it is the only CP generating ability that is being used.
   
Made in us
Stealthy Warhound Titan Princeps






Last sentence of Tactical Restraint says:

Also note that this does not apply to Command Points that are gained or refunded as specifically instructed on Stratagems

It makes it clear it only applies to CP regen from warlord traits or relics, CP gained through stratagem use is not effected.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Like everyone said, the Tactical Restraint rule is explicit in this regard.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: