Switch Theme:

Gaze of Fate.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut



england

Hi guys.

So after the rephrasing of this spell, are we any better in understanding whether it’s a single die or a combined roll.

 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






khsofsos wrote:
Hi guys.

So after the rephrasing of this spell, are we any better in understanding whether it’s a single die or a combined roll.
It's still unclear. GW are incompetent as usual. Both answers are true depending on how you define Single Dice Roll. All the FAQ did was stop you re-rolling your opponents dice, it didn't actually clarify whether you can use it on a 2D6 roll or if you can only use it on a 1D6 roll.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2019/05/06 17:02:43


 
   
Made in fi
Fresh-Faced New User




... Why would you clarify such a tiny and insignificant detail like a re-roll stratagem. It hardy EVER comes up in a game.
   
Made in de
Death-Dealing Dark Angels Devastator






If that helps: In the german translation, that strategem clearly let's you reroll a single die, not a diceroll.
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

Doesnt help, because only the original english rules matter. German rules have errors.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: